(hello

‘world)

“The time has come,” the walrus said…

In about half an hour I’ll be on my way to take my NREMT-Basic license examination. I don’t think I’ve never been so nervous before a test, and I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because they apparently confiscate your wallet, keys, cell phone, watch, take your fingerprints, video record the session… sounds like jail. Maybe I’m just afraid I’ll fail, given the class finished over a month ago and we’re just now getting to test, a long time to forget things. It costs $70 *per attempt*. Maybe it’s all the coffee, I’m not usually a day person. But I have been reviewing a lot these past couple days, and I certainly wouldn’t feel uncomfortable at an actual emergency, I actually found the required hospital and ambulance observation times more fun than worrying and wish I were working already. Getting *paid* to do that? Hell yeah, sign me up (and probably demand a haircut, but I’ll live). And regardless, anytime something important such as this comes up, I always seem to pass. State HS final, driving, VoTech (hell, I went to nationals), the entrance exam for college,  never had to retake anything. And if I somehow manage to fail, hell I have the $70 to study my ass off and try again. But still, I’m nervous as hell. Wish me luck. Time to jump in the shower and get my ass out the door.

January 10, 2008 - Posted by | EMT, Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

